Hear from our Guests

Read some more Testimonials.

___________________________________________________________________________
Craig S
Level  Contributor
 3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote 
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed yesterday for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We chartered this yacht for one week, then we loved it so much we did another week. Sandra is an amazing host, she knows all the little-known things about each island and location and is very good at surprising you with new experiences. Daniele the captain is probably the most experience sailor (and human foot that matter) I’ve come across, he gives you a great deal of comfort on the water. He taught me a lot about sailing, navigating and life on the seas. Our trip included some locations that were heaven on earth! We dived for sea urchins which Daniele cooked for lunch, dropped into beautiful secluded islands and feasted on local delicacies. We will never forget this trip. Needless to say, I have no hesitation in recommending this service for anyone who wants a real, unforgettable, Mediterranean sailing experience.

________________________________________________________________________________
Tricey M
Chicago, Illinois
Level  Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd815 helpful votes 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I and a friend spent a week on the Marion Seagull cruising through the Dodecanese Islands in Greece and some Turkish ports. We left from Rhodes and visited Bozborun, Turkey, Symi, Tilos, Halki, Alimia Islands and Bozzukale, Turkey. One place was more beautiful than the next and we swim gorgeous spots only reachable by boat. Our favorite was Thessalona, on Symi Island

The boat was perfect – 4 ensuite cabins. Not huge but certainly big enough for two adults to sleep with comfortable beds. We didn’t spend too much time below deck, not wanting to miss the beauty that is the Greek Islands.

We felt like we were in very good hands with Daniele as our captain and his first mate Timos. They were very professional but also a lot of fun – we had a lot of laughs. We saw some really stunning parts of Greece.

The food was delicious! Daniele is an amazing cook. We had some very tasty pastas, chicken and of course the most incredible Greek salads. Breakfast was European style with bread or pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits and fabulous coffee.

I cannot say enough about this trip. Truly a once in a lifetime experience that I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

5 of 5 starsEase of booking5 of 5 starsDirections to the property
5 of 5 starsOverall condition5 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses
5 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom5 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities
5 of 5 starsService
Liked best: Being able to see the Greek Islands from a boat and seeing and experiencing things you wouldn’t normally see on a standard vacation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

Recommended for:

Friends getawayOlder travelers
Families with young children
  • The property was “as advertised”.
  • I recommend the location.
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
________________________________________________________________________________
Efi B
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
“Best Sailing Trip”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 4 days ago for a stay in September 2014 NEW

Our sailing trip with Sandra & Daniele was amazing! Sandra & Daniele were the most welcoming hosts. From picking us from ferry to sharing their lovely boat and having an amazing dinner and breakfast with us. We were treated like family from the moment we arrived. We had a wonderful weekend with them at Greece beautiful islands. Definitely looking forward to our next trip with them. we would highly recommend this experience to anyone thinking about sailing in Greece

5 of 5 starsHow easy was it to book the property?5 of 5 starsHow helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 starsHow easy was key pickup/access to the property?5 of 5 starsOverall condition of the property
5 of 5 starsBedding & mattresses5 of 5 starsKitchen & utensils
5 of 5 starsBathroom cleanliness5 of 5 starsOther facilities & amenities
5 of 5 starsService
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.

Recommended for:

Friends getawayPeople with disabilities
Older travelersFamilies with young children
________________________________________________________________________________

Jack & Sidah

Jack, September 2014
________________________________________________________________________________

Louise and Andrew, June 2014

________________________________________________________________________________
5 of 5 starsReviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was the most amazing time in my life! I spend a month on the web searching for a private yacht cruise in the Greek islands. I came across Armstrong and proceeded to get in touch with them. Sandra was amazing, very patience and kind. She walked me through with ease. From there the beauty of this trip surpasses words. The moment we set sail I was at peace with pure state of joy. This voyage was an experience of a life time. Does not compare to anything or come close. Just the beauty of the sun dancing on the blue waters of Aegean Sea was enough in itself. Riding the waves against the current was the excitement of being fearless and knowing all was good. Floating with the waves and current was the beauty of just riding with the rhythm of the universe of pure state. Plus the joy of seeing dolphins gliding through the waters with grace along side us. The small quaint Greek island with no tourist was magical to see Greece at it’s fineness. Then to top it off we had an amazing skipper and host/crewwomen. The voyage with Daniele & Sandra whom both had great energy which created harmony with all. Daniele’s very laid back energy was perfect for all to be comfortable and peaceful. Sandra every time I think of you a huge smile arrives on my face. You are a gift to mankind with your innocence and playful energy. .Miss you!
I have told many to take this trip of a life time. Want I need is business cards to hand out. lol! You will have many Americans traveling your amazing voyages. Oh yes and Daniele makes the most delicious tomato soup ever! My children are still talking about it. You will see me again Daniele and Sandra for sure.

Travelling group: Other
My age: 50-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.
________________________________________________________________________________

Steve

________________________________________________________________________________
August 2012
Kira T
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote
5 of 5 starsReviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It has always been our dream to have a sail trip. And this trip was even better then we had expected!
The capitan Daniele is really passioned about sailing. He knows places where you would never get other way. We enjoyed every minute – the sunrise on the inhabitant island Alemia, real greek spirit on narrow Khalki streets, swimming in the pure sea water and a nice company of Daniele and his crew Giannis.
The yacht is beautiful and comfortable and the meal cooked by Danielle was delicious.
We look forward to have another longer trip on this yacht!

4 of 5 starsEase of booking5 of 5 starsDirections to the property
5 of 5 starsKey pickup/access to the property4 of 5 starsOverall condition
4 of 5 starsQuality of bedding/mattresses4 of 5 starsKitchen/utensils quality
4 of 5 starsCleanliness of bathroom4 of 5 starsQuality of facilities/amenities
5 of 5 starsService
Liked best: crew and route
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?   Yes.

Recommended for:

Friends getaway
  • The property was “as advertised”.
  • I recommend the location.
  • The property was a good value for the price paid.
  • The property provided wifi/internet access.
  • My security deposit was returned on time.
________________________________________________________________________________
October 2013
Tricey M
Chicago, Illinois
Level  Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd815 helpful votes 
5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I and a friend spent a week on the Marion Seagull cruising through the Dodecanese Islands in Greece and some Turkish ports. We left from Rhodes and visited Bozborun, Turkey, Symi, Tilos, Halki, Alimia Islands and Bozzukale, Turkey. One place was more beautiful than the next and we swim gorgeous spots only reachable by boat. Our favorite was Thessalona, on Symi Island

The boat was perfect – 4 ensuite cabins. Not huge but certainly big enough for two adults to sleep with comfortable beds. We didn’t spend too much time below deck, not wanting to miss the beauty that is the Greek Islands.

We felt like we were in very good hands with Daniele as our captain and his first mate Timos. They were very professional but also a lot of fun – we had a lot of laughs. We saw some really stunning parts of Greece.

The food was delicious! Daniele is an amazing cook. We had some very tasty pastas, chicken and of course the most incredible Greek salads. Breakfast was European style with bread or pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits and fabulous coffee.

I cannot say enough about this trip. Truly a once in a lifetime experience that I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Tricey M.

Meet Sandra

Sandra is excited you are gaining an interest in trying out our Greece sailing trip as your next vacation. Let us start working towards it together and have fun arranging it to the very last detail.

Call on (+1) 201-253-1848 or use our contact form

Sandra, London Boat Show 2013 portrait